Our Committee

If you can't find the information you're looking for, you can either contact us through the website or, depending on the nature of your query, you can contact the relevant member of our Committee.

Alternatively, if your query relates to bee diseases or other National Bee Unit matters, you should contact the NBU Seasonal Inspector for the Ceredigion and North Carmarthenshire region (April to September only): Karen Smith - 07979 119374 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The principal officers of the Committee are:

Chairman: Mike Davies
01974 821317

Vice Chairman: Gordon Lumby
01570 480571

Secretary: Jan Crabb
01974 298294

Deputy Secretary: Kate Hawthorne
07779 510960

Treasurer: Sandra Halstead
01558 650528

Apiary Manager: Derek Anderson
01974 821411 

Publicity Officer: Paul Smith 
07814 747618

Committee Member: Siobhan Buttimere 
07811 398556

Committee Member: Allen Davies

01570 481282

Select Language


 Sponsor Logos

Back to top